Enhance your Global Visionaries’ journey by participating in both the local and immersion programs. The local program will prepare you to make the most of your immersion experience by strengthening your Spanish skills and providing you with a foundational understanding of social justice principles. The immersion will help you explore these topics on a global scale, while building cross-cultural relationships, and expanding your leadership skills as a global citizen.

Did you miss the Informational Session? Watch a recorded session  here.

Bundle your 2021-22 Pro Justice Leadership Program experience with the 2021-2022 Immersion Program.

PERKS!

Save up to $780 by bundling both the Pro-Justice Leadership Program & Immersion Programs.

Priority acceptance to the Immersion Program.

Priority given to your cohort & work team preferences.


Learn more about the Cultural Immersion Program dates and components here!

Learn more about the Pro Justice Leadership Program dates and components here!


We are now accepting Bundle Program applications to participate in the Pro Justice Leadership and Cultural Immersion Programs of 2021-22.

Bundle Program Application Steps:

  • Complete the application by the application deadline, October 29, 2022.
  • Complete the student interview by the application deadline.
  • Submit your deposit by the application deadline. These deposits will go toward your program fees if accepted to the program and will be returned to you within 30 business days if you are not accepted to the program.
  • If requesting financial aid, please submit your most current IRS tax forms (1040 or other)You will have the option to upload a digital copy of your financial information in the application.
  • Recommended: Attend an Information Night to learn more about the program



Deposit:

$50 for those requesting financial aid

$250 for those not requesting financial aid

To pay via Debit/Credit Card or eCheck Click Here


Mail: You can also mail application materials (Tax Forms, Deposits, etc.) to the corresponding address:

“Global Visionaries Program Application (Applicant’s Name Here)” 2524 16th Ave. S, Seattle, WA 98144


Allow one week to process application forms and supplementary materials.


FAMILY INCOME

$0-$15,000

$15,001-$20,000

​$20,001-$30,000

$30,001-$40,000

$40,001-$50,000

$50,001-$60,000

$60,001-$70,000

$70,001-$80,000

$80,001-$90,000

$90,001-$100,000

$100,001-$110,000

$110,001-$150,000

 $150,001-$200,000

$200,001 – $ 250,000+


ESTIMATED SCHOLARSHIP
PACKAGE

$4,450-$4,210

$4,210-$4,010

$4,010-$3,910

$3,910-$3,610

$3,610-$3,210

$3,210-$2,810

$2,810-$2,330

$2,330-$1,710

$1,710-$1,070

$1,070-$730

$730-$460

$460-$310

$310-$150

$150-$0


ESTIMATED pROGRAM cOST
(INCLUDES AIRFARE)

$400-$640

$640-$840

$840-$940

$940-$1,240

$1,240-$1,640

$1,6400-$2,040

$2,040-$2,520

$2,520-$3,140

$3,140-$3,780

$3,780-$4,120

$4,120-$4,390

$4,390-$4,540

$4,540-$4,700

$4,700-$4,850


Please schedule an interview at your school with one of the teachers listed below as soon as possible. Waiting until the last minute will put your chance of getting an interview at risk. After your interview, the teacher will return an interview form to us.

Ballard High School:

Vanessa Lopez Madrid, Spanish Teacher,  dvlopezmadri@seattleschools.org

Chief Sealth High School:

Pedro Lopez-Chavez, Immersion Program & Social Studies Teacher  plchaves@seattleschools.org

Matt Baudhuin, Social Studies Teacher  mlbaudhuin@seattleschools.org

Cleveland High School:

Mila Paige,  mfpaige@seattleschools.org

Franklin High School:

Olivia Geffner, Social Studies Department Chair,  oageffner@seattleschools.org

Garfield High School:

TBD

Ingraham High School:

Noah Zeichner  nczeichner@seattleschools.org

Sarah Kerr  skkerr@seattleschools.org

John F. Kennedy Catholic High School:

TBD

Mercer Island High School:

Chris Twombley,  chris.twombley@mercerislandschools.org

Mount Rainier High School:

Marlene Mersch, Spanish Teacher  marlene.mersch@highlineschools.org

Tricia Nielsen, Spanish Teacher  tricia.nielsen@highlineschools.org

Nathan Hale High School:

Marni Balint,  mabalint@seattleschools.org

Rainier Beach High School:

Morgan Flake,  mlflake@seattleschools.org

Roosevelt High School:

Erika Ahlstrom,  erahlstrom@seattleschools.org

Jeanne McGuire, Spanish Teacher,  mmcguire@seattleschools.org

Shorewood High School:

Amanda Stoker,  amanda.stoker@shorelineschools.org

West Seattle High School:

TBD

If you do not attend one of the schools listed below, there is not a teacher’s name listed in your school, or the teacher is unable to complete your interview, please  click here to schedule your interview with a GV staff member.